Creating User Groups

 

Leveraging User Groups allows you to group permissions and apply across individual users with shared characteristics. For example, you may want to create separate User Groups for Customer Service, Management, Vendor Partners and more.

On your Sublytics menu, navigate to the Other tab. Open the Permissions section and select Groups. On the Groups Page, find "+ add new". This will open the "Add New Group" form with configuration panel.

mceclip0.png

Add all configuration details that apply to this Group.

Group Details:

  • Name of Group: This will display as a Group option within the Individual User Permissions
  • Description: This is for internal use in order to clarify the group or permission details

Group Permissions: Assign the following access level for each object or feature within Sublytics.

  • No Access: Users will have no access to any of these objects or the ability to view any of the objects.

  • Read Only: Users can see these items only. If user restrictions are added to any of the objects, then the user can only see the objects that have been assigned to them.

    Caution: If a user only has read access to reports and two specific reports are selected within their Reports Permissions, they will only be able to see those two reports.

  • Create/Edit: The user can add new and edit those that they have added. Read-Only rules will apply to any of the other reports.

  • Full Access: The user can edit anything for the company, including adding new, deleting, and editing anything that anyone else created. 

  • Process Access: Refund or store credit applies at the time
  • Request Access: Refunds or store credit submit as are pending until processed by user with permissions to process

Note for Checks: User must have full access to Transactions to process checks

 

Additional Permissions: Additional limits can be set so that this Group only has access to specific Groups, Teams, Dashboards, Reports and Connections.  In the below screenshot, this user will have Full Access to the "Overview" Dashboard and all other Dashboards will be hidden.

mceclip0.png

 

View As:

If you are unsure as to how Employee A's permission will display on the platform, make sure your profile has the Employee A's group selected under the "View As" section, and you will then be able to toggle between group permissions using the drop-down under your name in the top right-hand corner of your window.

If you are the administrator, you will want to set your own user profile to have "View As" permission for all your groups so that you can check what your colleagues and partners are able to see with the permissions you have set.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful